The Best Things

I spent a lot of time planning and preparing for and what felt like a lot of money on Thanksgiving this year. And as I’ve reflected back over the last week on Turkey Day 2015 two things stand out as the best things and I spend money on neither of them. Isn’t life funny like that?

Summed up in the last two images below – the best things about the start to our 2015 holiday celebration were seeing little J so happily enjoying the sweet gift of friendship throughout the weekend and being able to enjoy November warmth and sunshine with two of my best friends while we waited for our turkey to cook. The food was fine and sure my decorating was nice backdrop but the weekend together was the main event and it was so pleasant but not in the way I expected.

IMG_2699IMG_2702IMG_2703IMG_2704IMG_5417

One thought on “The Best Things

  1. Laura, I was looking through some pictures earlier this week and found one of your sweet baby photos. James looks so much like you In that photo and I wouldn’t take anything for it. Glad you had such wonderful Thanksgiving. We have much to be thankful for. Take care.

Leave a Reply

