The Infamous Haircut

IMG_5022In mommy-circles, there’s an infamous haircut that turns sweet little babes into little children in a couple snips. I gave SBJ that haircut yesterday. Accidentally. I say accidentally because I didn’t set out to do it, it was just one of the things on my “before we leave for Chicago” to-do list since SBJ’s hair was getting on the shaggy side. And though this was probably the 10th or 12th time I’ve taken a pair of scissors to his golden locks (yes, he’s been getting regular trims a la mommy since about 6 months old!), this is the one that I’ll remember and the one I choose to document because it was a marked transformation.

Hence forth, he’ll be known as little J since he’s certainly a baby no more.

One thought on “The Infamous Haircut

Leave a Reply

