Mid-December

Mid-December in Williamsburg looks like this

IMG_1565

42 bags of leaves at the curb ready for pick-up.

and this

IMG_1570

and it feels busy between preparations for the two Christmas events I’m hosting this year – my community fundraiser {tomorrow} and my church Christmas tea {next Saturday} and packing and shopping for our trip to Chicago {only 9 days from now!}. Add to the mix that I spend SBJ’s wakeful hours chasing him because he’s now learn to run and life is a little exhausting.

I’m looking forward to time off work and Christmas cheer and time to spend with family and friends. In the mean time, I’m savoring the season through advent readings, peppermint hot chocolate, and opening my mail box with anticipation of holiday greetings from friends far and near.

Leave a Reply

