growing…

I’m not good with plants. In fact, I’m like really bad with them. So this year I’m trying again and we’ll see how it goes.

IMG_1310

I’m trying both flowers and herbs. The flowers I’ve grown from seeds that I actually picked up at Wal-Mart, they’re a wildflower mix so my expectations are low even though they’ve come up well up to this point. We do a few blooms but they’re on a miniature rose plant that my mom gave us for Easter. I’m also trying to grow basil though that’s slow going.

IMG_1313

The rest of the herbs (mint, cilantro, oregano and lemon grass) are either from my aunt or from an Amish farm.

And of course, we’re also growing a little one so here’s the little glimpse of that too. I’m so thankful that I got through my first trimester virtually problem free. No nausea or sickness at all. Just some acne flair-ups and sensitivity to smells.

IMG_1317

 

~Laura

Leave a Reply

