Fall 2012

So even though it’s only been September for two weeks, I made a new wreath. Yeah, I’m just that ready [or that bored, haha].

With Labor Day behind us and Thanksgiving ahead, we’re entering that time of year when the nights are getting cooler and the days are getting shorter and the kids and the husband are back to school. I’ll admit, I kind of liking having a teacher as my husband because the school schedule is a routine I am so use to that’s nice to keep it in my life.

And although I will tell anyone who asks that I LOVE SUMMER more than any other season, I’m actually stoked about this fall. I put my white pants away without remorse and although I’ll miss the warm summer mornings, my porch and I have already been enjoying the brisker ones. And perhaps more so than I’ve been in many years, I am looking forward to fall.

Probably because we’re finding Williamsburg to be just gorgeous. Countless people told when we were making our moving plans that its “beautiful there” and I kind of dismissed it. We had heard the same thing about D.C. and I, frankly, wasn’t impressed by D.C.’s beauty. But Williamsburg, wow. It is beautiful here. There are so many trees and so much open land. It’s just amazing. I feel like I drive through the forest to get everywhere. Hence my excitement for fall. Plus boots and cider and pumpkins are really fun. And the Surry County Cougars won their football game on Friday night. Plus I’m so excited for Christmas here that I know the coming of fall will be that bridge. Dear fall. Welcome. xoxo, summer lover.

Leave a Reply

