Summer Mornings at 307 Duke

I love sunshine. It does something to me. It makes me feel alive and happy. I think it’s because its about as close as I can get to understanding what it will be like to be in God’s presence. Unescapable light – pure and beautiful – illuminating the world and bringing joy to my soul. Praise the Lord! We get a lot of sunshine in Virginia.

I cherish mornings like this one that I am experiencing right now. My thermometer reads a cool 63 degrees and there is a light breeze coming through my window. The sun is gloriously bright, filling the whole sky, and birds are singing. It’s days like this that I think I could live in  this apartment for the rest of my life…

because I get to look out the window at this while I drink my coffee.

“[To him] who alone is immortal and who lives in unapproachable light, whom no one has seen or can see. To him be honor and might forever. Amen. ” 1 Timothy 6:16

Leave a Reply

